User:  Pass:        Forgot Password? Username?
Tuesday, 20 December 2016 00:00

The Memorandum and Articles of Association guide PSFU's governance and management. Currently, PSFU is governed by a Board of Directors including the Executive Director.

The Directors are elected from the PSFU members during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) every three years. They represent diverse experience from different sectors of the private sector.

A Board of Fifteen (15) Directors elected according to membership categories and the sectors that were approved by the Annual General Meeting held in 2011.

Mr. Patrick Bitature was elected the new Chairman of Private Sector Foundation Uganda (PSFU) at its 17th Annual General Meeting (AGM) which took place on Friday 2nd May 2014 at UMA Conference Hall Lugogo. Mr. Bitature replaces Hon. Gerald Ssendaula who retired as Chairman of PSFU, a position he held since 2008. Hon Ssendaula replaced the Late James Mulwana who was the founder Chairman from 1995-2007.

New Board 2016-2017

  1. Mr. Patrick Bitature - Chairman
  2. Dr. Gudula Naiga Basaza - Vice Chairman
  3. Dr. Ian Clarke - Board Member
  4. Dr. Charles Ssekyewa - Board Member
  5. Dr. David Kamukama -Borad Member
  6. Mr. Phillip Borel - Board Member
  7. Mr. Nicholas John Okwi -Board Member
  8. Mr. Faiz Alam - Board Member
  9. Ms. Merian Sebunya - Board Member
  10. Ms. Susan Muhwezi
  11. Ms. Cynthia Mpanga
  12. Ms. Julian Omalla
  13. Hon. Elly Karuhanga
  14. Eng. Alex Turihohabwe
  15. Ms. Annet Nakawunde
  16. Mr. Mathias Katamba
  17. Mr. Gordon Sentiba
  18. Ms. Jennifer Mwijukye
  19. Mr. Gideon Badagawa –Board Member

PSFU Board Committees

The PSFU Board executes its mandate through a governance structure comprising of six committees that work with and support the Board. These committees are mentioned below;
i) Membership and Networking committee
ii) Policy Research and Advocacy committee
iii) Finance and Other Resources committee
iv) MSME committee
v) Audit committee
vi) Projects Committee

For details contact
The Executive Director PSFU / The Public Relations Manager PSFU
P.O Box 7683 Kampala
Plot 43 Nakasero Road
Tel: +256312 263850
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it / This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it